Call or Text: 904-347-6727

matt@seamansinsurance.com

Florida Dealer Bond

by | Jun 16, 2020 | Surety Bonds | 0 comments

Florida Dealer Bond

A Florida Dealer Bond may be called any one of these in Florida: Florida Auto Dealer Bond – Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond- Florida Car Dealer Bond – Florida MVD Bond is a mandatory requirement, set in place to protect car buyers. It also guarantees the state that you will run your business in accordance with state and federal laws that apply to car dealerships.

 Need the $25,000 Car Dealer Bond – Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond?

Motor Vehicle Dealers are required to post The $25,000 Florida Car Dealer Bond or Motor Vehicle Dealer Surety Bond requirement. The Florida Car Dealer Surety Bond can be claimed if a consumer files a complaint with the State of Florida and offers reimbursement for damages to the consumer caused by violations of the regulations which govern car or motor vehicle dealers. Franchise motor vehicle dealer bonds in Florida expire annually on December 31 and independent auto dealer bonds and Florida used dealer bonds expire on April 30, your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it.

Florida’s Premier Auto Dealer Bond Shop

Seaman’s Insurance Group, Florida’s Premier Boutique Independent Insurance Agency is St Augustine and North East Florida’s local Florida Auto Dealer Bond – Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond- Florida Car Dealer Bond – Florida MVD Bond guru.  If you are in need of a Dealer Bond, we are here to help.  Seaman’s Insurance Group is owned and operated by an experienced professional that has underwritten bonds, handled Surety Bond Claim files that truly enjoys selling and shopping for your Surety Bond needs.  No other agency owner in North East Florida has this type of experience.  Matt Seaman is eager to use his Knowledge and Experience to help you with all of your Surety Bond needs!  Contact Us Today!

 

Florida Auto Dealer Bonds and why you need one

Florida  Motor Vehicle Dealer Bonds or MVD surety bond, show that auto dealers promise to comply with the conditions of any written contract made by him/her in connection with the sale or exchange of a motor vehicle.  The bond holds dealers to the standards set in Florida Statutes.

If the motor vehicle dealer fails to comply with these terms, they promise to pay any person who suffers damages or financial loss as a result of the dealer’s unlawful business practices up to the full bond amount.

Florida Auto Dealer Bond

Your Franchise motor vehicle dealer bonds in Florida / Florida Dealer Bond expire annually on December 31 and independent and even used auto dealer bonds expire on April 30 every year, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it.

Becoming an auto dealer in Florida

To become a licensed auto dealer in Florida, motor vehicle dealers need to:

  • have a business location approved by a regional office, compliance examiner/officer
  • complete the department-issued application form
  • pay the fee of $200 for each main location
  • post a $25,000 Florida Dealer Bond
  • provide a copy of the location lease or proof of ownership
  • provide a copy of a pre-licensing dealer training course completion certificate from a department-approved Dealer Training School
  • provide the sales tax number and federal employer identification number

CONTACT US

320 High Tide Dr
St Augustine FL 32080
Get directions
904-347-6727
matt@seamansinsurance.com

CONNECT WITH US ONLINE!